Summer League

The Summer League is made up of the 6 SHR Championship races, plus 3 chosen by each of last year’s winners. So the dates for your diary are:

  • The Cobbler (C) – 13th April
  • Beinn Dubh – (B,W) 24th April
  • Whangie Whizz (B,W) – 1st May
  • Helensburgh Games Race – 1st June
  • Two Mamores (W, C) 8th June
  • Arrochar Alps (C,L,W) 29th June
  • Maddy Moss (B) – 10th July
  • Glamaig – 13th July
  • Moffat Chase (C, L) 3rd August
  • Tap O’North (C) 15th August
  • Ochil 2000s (L) – 24th August
  • Run of the Mills (C) 5th October


C – SHR Championship

L – Long Classics

B – Bog and Burn

W – Westies


As usual there’s a simple point scoring system with bonuses to be bagged, extra bonuses again this year for completing any of the SHR competitions. Points are awarded for position amongst other Westies (separately for men, women and non-binary):

  • 21 pts – 1st, 19 pts – 2nd, 18 pts – 3rd, …… 2 pts – 19th, 1 pt – 20th or below
  • Marshalling at any of the Westies (W) races will earn 5 points


  • 21 pts for completing the SHR Championship series
  • 21 pts for completing the Bog & Burn (6 out 13)
  • 21 pts for completing the Long Classics (any 4 races)


Good luck, happy running

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.