members' info

Club Committee

Westerlands committee for 2017/18:

Secretary: Ian Thurlbeck
Captain: Niall McAlinden
Ladies Captain: Leyre Flores
XC Captain: John Quinn
Treasurer: Helen Macpherson
Webmaster: Jamie Provan
Social Secretary: Sharon Taylor
DAAA Representative: Lorna Mahoney

Ordinary Members: James Callender, John Donnelly, Pat McLaughlin, Christine Menhennet, Aron Price, Gregor Stewart, Chris Upson, Ally MacInnes, Alistair Boyer, Maya Bei, Roddy Cunningham.

2018 Committee Meetings

Our Committee meetings will held on the following dates:

→ April 26th
→ July 26th
→ October 11th


The AGM will be held on 25th October.

Club Kit

The following kit is available from the Treasurer:

→ Vests
→ T-shirts
→ Long-sleeved tops
→ Preparation Jackets
→ Buffs

Current stock list (including prices)

Click on images to enlarge:

Westerlands Vest Front   Westerlands Vest Back   Westerlands Tee Front   Westerlands Tee Back   Westerlands Jacket Front   Westerlands VeJackett Back


Website Information

Members Login

To post reports, club members should login via the admin page

Editing News Posts
Registered users of the site can edit their own news posts. Admin users can edit all posts and comments.

After logging in, users can add pictures to any news report, not just their own.

A gravatar is a personal icon which appear beside your news comments. Sign up at using the same email address as your Westerlands login to create your personal gravatar.

Categories and Tags
Categories and Tags can be assigned to news reports, to help people find similar subjects.

Social Networking
Each news post has a footer with a set of icons which allow the news post to be shared via email, Facebook, StumbleUpon, Digg, Delicious, etc.

RSS Feed
The News articles can also be accessed via an RSS feed.